My Stress Reliever: A Planner

I’ve always wanted a planner, but I’ve gotten a little lazy to buy one. My roommate and best friend, Brisa, told me that she can’t go anywhere without it. It is definitely convenient and it helps keep your life organized and on track. So I figured, NOW is the time to go get one.

Much to my surprise, I went to Ralphs, Vons, Rite-Aid, Big Lots, dollar stores and Staples, and I couldn’t find an affordable planner. Most of the ones at Staples were far too expensive. The planner itself was at least $20 and the refill pages were almost $10. I couldn’t spend all that money on a planner; I have to save up.

I stumbled upon this $5.oo 6 3/4 x 3 3/4 in binder at Ralphs. It’s a Mead memo book and I figured it would make a great planner. The only thing I needed now were the refill sheets, but I wasn’t gonna go and buy them either. I planned on making them at home using Microsoft Word. Neat, huh?

I was only able to fit two at a time on every page, but I made it so that It would be back to back. There was a lot of trial and error but I finally got it figured out. I trimmed the sides a little and punched the holes accordingly.

And TA-DA! :] Here is my finished planner. There’s also a monthly view in the front. And it’s just the way I wanted it. It took a little more effort, but I’m very satisfied with it. Now I can’t wait to plan things so I can whip out this bad boy and write. :] Even Brisa asked me to make her one. <3

Yes! Now I can customize it however I wish. I love being my resourceful self. :]

Leave a Reply

