Giving Away My Clothes

Yes! I never thought it would happen, but I’m so proud of myself for finally being able to give away some of my clothes.

I just find that everything has a purpose in art and that you can make use of anything. That’s why I don’t usually throw away things. I store them some place to hopefully use them someday and then forget about them. WHOOPS. And then I find them again later, and I light up like a little kid who heard the ice cream truck going down the street.

I love hand-me-downs and thrift store shopping so it’s no surprise that acquiring mounds of clothes doesn’t take quite as long as buying new and branded ones.  :] I organize my closet by color, I find it prettier that way and easier to find what I’m looking for. Finding clothes to throw away is really hard for me. Not only will I start to contemplate if it is really necessary to throw away, let’s say, a shirt, but even if I don’t wear it nor like it, I think to myself that maybe I can use it for a project in the future. Is it considered being a pack rat or being resourceful? :)

Anyway, I look at my closet now and it still seems like I haven’t thrown away any, but let me tell you, you can now definitely move the hangers around. I mean, I still have plenty of clothes, but I do see some difference and I’m proud of myself for letting go of stuff. I guess I was just in the mood to really clean; to the point where I was frustrated and irritated at how many things I owned and that I just wanted the apartment to be NEAT. (I’m still not done by the way. I got lazy.) Haha! I don’t think I’ll be able to throw another pile of clothes for a while, even though I did fill one huge box of unwanted things, I think that’s enough for the time being. That included shoes, clothes, and other unnecessary and random things that I won’t miss. They’re someone else’s treasures now. :]

Well, that’s number sixteen for you. Time to tackle another task down! :]

Have a great night.

Leave a Reply

