Mini Thank You Cards

I woke up today and felt happy and content. Was it because I saw him last night? Maybe. But I just felt really good about myself.
I made little pockets for my planner and I had all these scrap card-stock that I didn’t want to go to waste. So I made mini thank you cards for the people I love. <3 It’s pretty simple. Go get your stuff! :) Haha.

What you’ll need:
Cardstock, of course
Any scrap colorful paper
Glue stick
Chalk/Distress Ink
Scissors
White gel pen

I think I’m going to make these more often and give away as many as I can. :) Simple thank you cards always warm the heart.

I found my little brother has a school planner laying around. I skimmed through it and saw that the patterns on the top were really cool. I didn’t think he’d need it anymore considering August 2010 was about a year ago. :) You can also use catalogs, coupon books, newspapers, just about anything! :] I trimmed off the top, cut it into little strips and glued them onto the little cards.

I love LOVE LOVE rounded corners. I don’t have one of those fancy corner punches so I used this wavy-edged pair of scissors my dad bought me a while ago. It did just the trick. :]  Happy Father’s Day to all of you dads out there, by the way!

I wrote “Thank you”s in the front of the cards with my white gel pen. It gets a little frustrating sometimes though because the ink doesn’t come out or it skips. You can use any colored gel pen for this; whatever floats your boat. I also drew faux stitches on the card. Why? Because I love those too. :]And TA-DA! :] Here are four different cards made the same way; the layouts are just different. Oh, I love to experiment. :D and variety.

That’s all for now!
I hope you had a great weekend. <3

2 comments

  1. Cute cards, Carol! I love doing cards with little strips or bits of paper – sometimes I punch out squares or circles. These look great and you’re right about giving away cards, people love getting handcrafted cards.

    • Thank you so much! :] I don’t have any round or square punches, but it definitely just made it to the list of things I have to buy! :]
      Yeah! It makes me feel even better for seeing a smile on other people’s faces!

      I really appreciate your input, Dianne! :] I hope you had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

