The Fourth of July

Yesterday was pretty darn awesome. Too bad I got really sick. I had a throbbing headache on top of a fever on top of a sore throat on top of sore muscles. How great is that? Anyway, we went to the Ronald Reagan Presidential Foundation and Library in Simi Valley and then to Porter Ranch for the fireworks.

Mountain View

The view up at the library is fantastic! I loved watching the birds spread their wings and soar! Too bad I couldn’t capture them. They were too high up and I only have the standard lens.

Under the Sun

Having a little fun under the sun :] With all that walking, I’m glad I wore those shoes! And hooray for organic iced peach white tea. It’s exactly what I needed on a scalding summer day. Nothing screams summer more that hat I wore.

Me and My Everything

My mom and I had a little photo shoot while we waited for the show to start. I love her. <3

Lovely Entertainment

My mom’s best friend’s sister and her husband. Did you get that? :] They have such terrific voices!! They sang Razzle Dazzle with the LAPD Band and it bought back memories of my 8th grade Chicago play.

LAPD Band

*DRUMROLL* Introducing the LAPD Band!! *Applause* I love listening to live bands like these. Did I ever tell you that? I definitely appreciate the music more. It’s so fascinating.

Laughing With My Sombrero

In the car laughing my ass off on the way to the next destination: Porter Ranch. :] It was definitely good day.

Laying Down

Laying down waiting for the fireworks. This was before I took my nap. :] Oh man! Wonder why my lips were red? Strawberry Italian Brain Freeze! That was so damn good! Too bad I couldn’t handle the sweetness; I got sick moments after and my mom had to go across the street to the big plaza to buy me a sweater because my fever came back.

Airplanes

It’s moments like these that make me want to become a pilot. It’s too damn cool!

That’s all the pictures. Well, not all of it, but you know what I mean. A little while later, when the sun was down, the fireworks began shooting up the sky! I took a video of it and much to my surprise, it ended up to be 3+ GB. So I won’t be able to upload that. Even if i did, it would take eons for the process to complete. I think what I’ll do is review it frame by frame and pick a handful to post. I’m pretty excited to show you! :]

That’s all for now! I hope you had as much of a great time like I did.
– Carol

Leave a Reply

