Time To Get Up!

I realized this weekend that I have been putting off things that I’ve wanted to do. There was always an excuse for why I cannot do something at the moment. I think that might have been my favorite word unfortunately. I complained that my life is boring and uninteresting. I felt like there was nothing for me to do. Basically, I just didn’t feel motivated.

I can’t turn back time, but what I can do is change my attitude. Instead of “Ehh.. I’ll do that later” and be idle, I’d rather get into the might-as-well-do-it-now habit. I must say, it really does get things done.  I’ve also noticed that day after day, before I go to bed, I think to myself that I have accomplished nothing. All the negativity brought me down and my creativity went along with it.

Well, I’m happy to say it’s over. I’m done feeling sorry for myself. I realize now that I have got to do something and only I can help myself. All this time I was waiting for something to push me and make me move, but I am no puppet. I was waiting for a sign or something and I realize that everyday I wake up is an indication that I have to live my life. I have got to motivate myself and pursue my dreams.

And it starts NOW.

Leave a Reply

